Apple launches ‘Apple Pay’ service in Russia

Apple launched its Apple Pay Software in Russia on Tuesday, continuing the international expansion of its contactless payment system.

Russia became the latest major market to gain access to Apple Pay, with iPhone, Apple Watch and iPad owners in the region now able to provision MasterCard credit cards and use the service at participating retailers.

Apple Pay launched in the U.S. in 2014 and has since expanded to cover nine markets including Australia, Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, Singapore, Switzerland and the U.K. With Russia’s expansion, Apple Pay is now available in ten countries.


The author Charitz

Leave a Response